You now have more than one member in your organization: great! Now it’s time to delegate some of the responsibility.
Making users Super Admins gives them the highest level of access and control over your organization including all administrative settings (billing, authentication, message and file retention policies, etc.). We recommend larger teams have more than one Super Admin.
In order to make a user a Super Admin, first they will have to accepted an invitation from your organization and logged into at least one application (you’ll know this as their username in the contacts list will no longer be greyed out). Once the user is active, click on the nameplate of your organization in the top left corner of the screen. Click the “Settings” tab. Under the “Admin” header, you will see the “User Permissions” tab. Click it -- you will see this screen:
On the “Super Admin” tab, click on the button on the right next to the settings cog that read, “Manage”. When you do, a small screen will drop down that reads, “Manage Members”. Click on it, and you’ll be taken to this screen:
Notice green circle next to your name noting that you’re already a Super Admin. Next to members that are not a part of this group, there is a blue tab on the right that reads, “Change to this group”. Once you select it, the blue tab will be replaced by a red one that reads, “Remove from group” As you can see, the “Super Admin” group now contains an additional member:
And once you get back to the main page, you’ll see this confirmed again: the member of your team that you made a Super Admin now has the tag “Super Admin” under their name:
Congratulations! You now have more than one Super Admin on your team. We highly recommend that all Super Admins keep their recovery key information in a safe place.